The church was inaugurated in 1787. A rebuilding according to drawings by the architect C.G Brunius in 1851 changed the character of the church and with another renovation in 1899, Rämmens church got its current appearance. The church is a wooden cruciform church, clad in chipboard and painted red. The roof is made of slate. The old penalty stick is preserved, which is relatively rare. Unique ceiling paintings.
In the vicinity of the church is the bell farm from 1839 where a small school museum is housed.
68230 Filipstadfilipstads.email@example.com+46 590 187 50